Reviews

What people are saying about Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments




Great location - Rating 5/5

Very convenient to get to the town centre. Comfortable apartment.

Reviewer:Wendy B | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Mtb world cup - Rating 5/5

This place is brilliant close to town with a 10 min walk clean ...wifi isnt brilliant.and water pressure on shower isnt great bit tjats the only things i can think of apart from that .place is great stayed twice now booking again for next year

Reviewer:Stevie G | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Great flat - Rating 5/5

Great flat—comfortable and well located. We loved staying in this place!

Response

Thank you ever so much Jamie, I am always so delighted to have such lovely feedback. I loved having you stay in this place so do feel free to come on up and try it again....? You would be very welcome indeed! With all best wishes, Neil.

Reviewer:Jamie H | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 1 month ago


Amazing value for money! - Rating 5/5

What a great place in Fort William. Very spacious appartments with beautiful interior (nice photographs, new equipment etc.). Very, very comfortable beds and each room has its own bathroom. For the low price, you really can't get more value for your money.

Reviewer:Vincent P | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Only spent one night as a stop off ,traveling to skye.4 adults and 3 month baby. Very impressed with apartment very spacious and clean would recommend and would stay again if in area, good value for money.

Response

Good evening sir and thank you very much indeed for your kind review. I am delighted that your found the apartment as pleasing and comfortable as you did, it is always good to read such positive comments from my honoured guests. I would be delighted to welcome you back again but until such time, I send my thanks and very best wishes, Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Gareth J | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 4 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

All that we could ask for and more!many thanks

Reviewer:mohamed seenikatty abdul h | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


GOOD- Rating 4/5

We, 6 adults, were at Ft William for Munro hiking. The apartment gave us all we needed to have 5 good days. Bed, kitchen, showers.4/5. Marc

Reviewer:Marc W | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Cosy apartment- Rating 5/5

Very cosy apartment, very clean and tidy. Only stayed one night but enjoyed it immensely

Reviewer:Margaret S | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Great stay.Thx! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Close to town and trails.Great facilities. Warm and cozy.

Response

Hello sir and thank you so much for your review. I am very appreciative of your comments and am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were nice and comfortable in the apartment. I am not sure whether you were fortunate with the weather, however if you were in town during one of our recent soggy days, having somewhere nice and warm, welcoming, cozy and relaxing to put your feet up is always a good thing and I was delighted that you felt so at home in the apartment. Please feel free to return at any time! With many thanks, Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Doug J | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Wakelin family - Rating 4/5

Absolutely lovely. I would recommend to families or couples. Great facilities. Clean and well maintained.

Response

Hello Fiona and thank you so much for such a lovely review which I really do appreciate. I am very glad that you and your family all enjoyed yourselves and if you find yourself ready for another visit to this beautiful part of the world again, I hope that you will keep us in mind as I would be delighted to host you once again. I send very best wishes and thanks to one and all, Neil A LewisIn the meantime, thank you again for your kind comments and very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Fiona W | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Best place of our entire trip! - Rating 5/5

Very good directions. Convenient location. We loved our rooms. Everything was clean and comfortable. I was very happy that it also had a washing machine that we could use. We traveled around and could only stay one night but I wish all of our accommodations were as nice as this. Thank you!

Response

Good afternoon Heidi,Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave me an online review following your recent stay and also for such generous and kind words. I am so delighted that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable stay and that everything was as you would have hoped. To know that you enjoyed my place from everywhere you stayed throughout your trip is very pleasing indeed and makes the effort put in, especially by my wonderful housekeeper Mrs MacDonald, so worth it.I would be honoured to host you again at any time and thank you again for your kind feedback.With very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Heidi K | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night only, prior to walking Ben Nevis, and the apartment was perfect - clean, well equipped , close to the visitor centre and town.Beds, showers were all great - highly recommended.

Response

Good morning Mr Richardson,It was so lovely to read your review as it makes all of the efforts put in the apartments so worth while, so thank you very much indeed for your kind comments. I really do appreciate them and am so pleased that everything was exactly as you would have wished it to be. I also hope the weather was kind for your ascent up the Ben as this Summer has not been the best ever thus far, so I hope you made it to the peak and enjoyed the wonderful vista of the glorious Highlands laid out below you.Should you wish to return again for a longer holiday or a stop at the end of the West Highland Way or beginning of the Great Glen Way, I would certainly be honoured to host you again. Until that time however, thank you again for your booking and comments and I send all best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Tim R | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely apartment - Rating 5/5

Very lovely, comfortable and well equiped apartment. Good situation too.

Response

Good morning Cecile,Thank you so much for your review and I am so pleased that you had such a lovely time in the apartment and found everything to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to read comments such as yours and I do appreciate you taking the time to leave me your thoughts. It would be lovely to host you again should you wish to return to explore a little more of the area. However, until then, I wish you a continued lovely time on holiday and send very best wishes,Neil Andrew Lewis

Reviewer:cecile C | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Fantastic accommodation in terrific location - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here, the apartment was so comfortable and there was nothing missing from the flat all. We were also so lucky with the weather and had clear views of Ben Nevis!! We would recommend to anyone to stay here.

Response

Good evening Christine,Thank you very much indeed for such a lovely review which is very much appreciated. Since upgrading the apartments last December, we have taken a lot of time to listen to our guests feedback and constructive criticism and have added a number of little touches to make the stay as comfortable as possible for our guests. It is really gratifying to know that such little touches have been noticed so thank you for your generous comments. The weather in Fort William this last month has not been as good as it might have been so I am really pleased to know that you had a window of fine weather, however brief it might have been for this Summer so far. There are few sights greater than the majesty of Ben Nevis in beautiful weather so I am really delighted that everything about your stay was as you might have hoped. It would certainly be a great pleasure to welcome you back again at any time but for now, thank you for your booking and your feedback.With all best wishes,Neil A Lewiis

Reviewer:Christine F | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful apartment. So spacious, easy to find, everything you could need is provided. They truly believe in the enviroment and their recycling policy is great and easy to use! I will definately be staying here again.

Response

Good morning Ms Backhouse,Thank you so very much indeed for your lovely review which I really appreciate you taking the time to post. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the efforts that have been put in to provide a lovely, comfortable and practical apartment for you. With Fort William and the Highlands being such incredible and stunning places, we are always conscious of the environment around us and doing all we can to protect it as well as further afield. So, to have our few small efforts noted is something that I am very grateful for.I would love for you to return again whenever the mood so takes you so please feel free to get in touch with me anytime and I shall do all I can to make your next stay just as enjoyable as this last one was.With thanks and all best wishes,Neil

Reviewer:Lorna B | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


good clean apt. recommend - Rating 4/5

The place was a decent size and good for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Clean. Owner was great, needed a dryer and he met the needs so I was able to do my wash and dry. Pictures were the same.Would recommend.Pros- a little hard to find, gps takes you over 1 house and not the apt. Be aware nothing in area is open late so eat before you go to the area. Bring your own drinks, food and breakfast before you come since stores and restaurants where closed early.

Response

Good morning Kim and many thanks for your review which I greatly appreciate.I was very glad to be of service with the dryer and am happy that you had everything sorted for the next morning.I know what you mean about the opening hours, which in the UK,do mean that the supermarkets and High Street shops have to close at 16:00 on a Sunday. The rest of the week, everything will be open until 22:00 with the Morrisons, 21:00 for the small Tesco and Aldi and 20:00 for the Lidl. High Street shops will normally close at about 17:30. The restaurants and pubs would be open normal hours onSunday evening however so I really hope you managed to find somewhere nice to eat. Nonetheless, it is fair to say the Highlands and the rest of the UK do run somewhat in contrast to the opening hours you would find in most places back in the US.With the GPS, I actually pay a monthly fee which has the postcode and name of the apartments as a \'Point of Interest\' listed and should take all drivers to the carpark entrance so I will have to look into that. Before I made the change, the postcode would take drivers to Claggan Road round the corner which is the centre of the area covered by the postcode. That is one reason why I write step by step directions in my welcome email and again a week before arrival. I really am very grateful to you for letting me know about that.Thanks again for your booking and I hope that you and your family enjoyed a really lovely time in the UK. It would be a pleasure to have you return again at any time.With very best wishes,Neil Andrew Lewis

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim Z | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 11 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and perfect.Loved it.

Response

Hello Ms Johnson and thank you very much indeed for your review which I really appreciate. Your words are very kind and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the apartment and hopefully, in Fort William and the Highlands as a whole. You came a mighty long way to stay so it pleases me no end that you were comfortable and settled during your time here. Needless to say, I would be thrilled to have you back again the next time you find yourself with a yearning to see the stunning Highlands in all their Summer glory. I wish you a lovely time during the rest of your holiday and a good journey back to the US. With all best wishes, Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Blaine J | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 11 months ago


Great little apartment in a great spot - Rating 5/5

Super clean and well stocked apartment in Fort William.A quick drive to the shops, parking available and comfy space.

Response

Hello Kellie,Thank you very much indeed for your review which is greatly appreciated. My splendid housekeeper is nothing less than intensely thorough in how she goes about her work and she will certainly appreciate your comment and the reflection on her hard work so thank you very much indeed for that. I am also delighted that were happy with the location and that you felt nice and comfortable in the apartment. If you slept well and woke refreshed, ready for your next day of exploring this glorious country, all the better!I am really delighted that you chose you to stay in one of my apartments and your feedback and generous comments are very much appreciated and make our efforts so very worth while.With best wishes, Neil Andrew Lewis

Reviewer:Kellie C | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

A very good apartment, very well furnished.

Reviewer:Stuart B | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

We felt very at home in our apartment, it was warm and comfortable and everything we needed was there,including a selection of DVDs. We felt the location was perfect and would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Julie B | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 2 days in early May.Theapartment was clean, tidy, warm and in a really good location. The correspond with the owners was amazing.Thank you so much for a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Margaret H | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 2 days in early May.Theapartment was clean, tidy, warm and in a really good location. The correspond with the owners was amazing.Thank you so much for a wonderful stay

Response

Good evening and thank you so much for your kind review Karen, I really do appreciate that. I am thrilled that you were happy with your stay and that all the boxes were ticked. Having guests who arrive happy and leave even happier is always my aim and I am just delighted to read such feedback which shows that all the effort is very much worth it. Mrs MacDonald, my splendid housekeeper, is nothing if not diligent in her standards of cleanliness and if I was able to make you feel special on what was, afterall, a special week for you, then I can only feel satisfied.With many thanks and very best wishes from myself and of course Mrs MacDonald, without whom all would be to no avail!Have a really lovely weekend and hope to maybe welcome you back again some time.Neil

Reviewer:Margaret H | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very homely and comfortable. Close to town and easy to find. Will be back again :)

Response

Good morning Lesley and thank you very much for taking the time to leave me a review. I really appreciate such lovely comments and I am so glad that you had a great time and found the apartment to be a very nice place to base yourself. I especially appreciate the word \'homely\' as that is exactly what I tried to make the apartments feel like when I was modernising and updating them over the winter just gone. Somewhere for my guests to feel totally relaxed and at ease in, just as if they were in the warmth and comfort of their own homes, so thank you very much for that comment in particular.It certainly would be a pleasure to have you return again.With thanks and very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Lesley N | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


One day in Fort Wilyam - Rating 4/5

Thank's Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments. We stayed here for one night and visited The Ben Nevis Distillery, MonadhNibheis ski resort, Glenfinnan viaduct, Castle Stalker.

Reviewer:Myroslav V | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Apartment 1 - Rating 5/5

Wonderful apartment. Beds very comfortable also the facilities are excellent. Very close to the shops and restaurants. Also close by to railway station. Certainly a five star rating

Reviewer:Keith a | Tue 24th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing and comfortable aparrment - Rating 5/5

The flat where we stayed was amazing. Comfortable, warm and beautiful. We feel like at home. I travelled with my brother and my mum and they were very satisfied with this election. Definitely I am going to repeat soon!

Response

Hello Maria,Thank you very much indeed for such a kind and generous review and I am so very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your time in the apartment as much as you did. I always strive to give my guests the very possible experience and even though your time here started with a small issue, I am so pleased that you not only left as happy as you did, but that you will be returning again soon. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back.With very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Maria B | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely apartment well equipped - Rating 5/5

The apartment is very well equipped, all facilities included. It is very well located in order to visit the whole area. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:PABLO ROIG F | Tue 6th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


good apartment - Rating 4/5

Nice cosy apartment, very clean in the outside, a bit dirty outside (staircase). We really spend a good night there.

Response

Good evening Marta,Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave me an online review which I very much appreciate. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a very pleasant evening, something that is always good to know. I certainly do all that I can to make that happen and Linda who is the wonderful lady that cleans my apartments for me is equally committed to standards of excellence. That said, I really do apologise for how you found the stairs area. At the moment, I am in the middle of upgrading and modernising all my apartments and even though my team of builders are doing their best, the common areas are not as clean as I would like. For that, I do apologise and hope that you were not disturbed during the time that you spent in the apartment. That aside, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.With kind regards and best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Marta D | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Thank you.

Response

Good evening,Thank you very much indeed for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and I am very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your time in the apartment. I hope you had a lovely time overall in Fort William and that when you return next, we will have the opportunity of offering you one of our apartments again. Until then however, I send very best wishes, Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Kate Z | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location to stay for a Ben Nevis climb - Rating 5/5

We stayed in apartment 4 for two days to climb Ben Nevis.Originally I booked for 4 adults and then another decided to join us.Neil was very prompt with all email communications and helpful in securing another room.He also gave us recommendations for restaurants, etc.The apartment was cosy but just what we needed. Walking distance to the grocery store.The wifi worked perfectly. The washing machine was also appreciated.

Reviewer:SUE H | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

The host Neil was very accommodating and responded very quickly to any questions. The apartment was clean and tidy and very comfortable with everything provided. Wifi was upgraded and excellent. Location was perfect with only a few minutes walk to main town. We would definitely stay again. Thank you to Linda and Neil.

Response

Hi Karen,Just a quick thank you for taking the time to leave me an online review and for the kind and generous words you wrote which really are greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure when a guest leaves happy with their stay and hopefully refreshed from having been away and seemingly, such was the case with you so thank you very much for that. I do hope that you will come back again and it really was a pleasure having to to stay in my apartments on this occasion.With very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Karen C | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Well Placed - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy accommodation. Good amount of space and well appointed for a short holiday. Plenty of parking space just off a busy road. Traffic noise not too intrusive. Being in Fort William it is well placed for Ben Nevis and for the surrounding countryside. Wifi was unuseable unless you used it at 3:00am. I would stay here again if travelling in the area. Good value.

Response

Dear Mr Keeble,Thank you very much for your review which is much appreciated. I am very glad that you found the accommodation to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay for the night. I am especially pleased to read that you would happily return and were you to do so, you would be very welcome indeed.I must however apologise for the wi-fi issue which in the last month or so has become a major issue. We had some roadworks just down the road and since then the signal has been considerably less reliable and no matter how much I asked BT to try and come up with a solution, one was not forthcoming. Therefore, I have invested in superfast broadband which is now available in Fort William and which has a promised speed increase from 1mps to 30mps. It was the only way to solve the problem and I am am sorry that it was not online when you were staying. I can assure you however, that will not be an issue should you return at some point and I do ask that you accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced.That notwithstanding, I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable time and again Sir, thank you for your review.With Very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Robert K | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Scotland Tour - Rating 5/5

A great base to explore the surrounding sights, we enjoyed a very comfortable two night stay here.

Response

Good morning Wendy,Thank you so much for leaving me an online review which I really appreciate. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking which is always great to read. It would be lovely to welcome you back again at any time as you were such a lovely, friendly and comminicative guest from our pre-arrival comminications and I was very happy to give you full five stars on your Airbnb review.I cannot quite remember whether or not the weather was kind during your stay as we did have a very wet and windy couple of days, however, it would seem that you managed to enjoy all the wonders of the Highlands whether that was behind a protective glass car windsreen, wrapped in a cagool with your face pointed into horizontal rain or out and about under the late summer sun with views for miles. A very special place (whatever the weather) and I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourself.Thanks again Wendy and I send very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Wendy W | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Fitted the bill exactly - Rating 4/5

It was ideal for travelling with friends. Two bedrooms, two ensuite and a comfortable place to sit in the evening.Clean and very well equipped. Parts of it could do with a bit of a refresh but would certainly use it again. Location was also great.

Response

Good morning Stella,Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave me an online review, I greatly appreciate you doing so.I am really pleased that you found the apartment a good place to base yourself while you were in town and that you had everything you could need while you were here. I do agree that certain parts are in need of a little upgrading work and will be starting a full modernisation plan in November once the low season starts. I only purchased the business a few months ago and did so knowing that although warm and comfortable, they could also use a little extra attention. It would be splendid if you were able to visit again at some point and see the work done for yourself. That notwithstanding, I am delighted that you had a good visit and I send my thanks and best wishes. Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Stella P | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


. - Rating 5/5

Nice cosy apartment. Everything that was needed for our short break. Ideally located for our walk up the Ben.

Reviewer:Mrs Marina M | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location. - Rating 5/5

This is not the only time we have stayed here. We use here as a base to do a spot of touring on the bikes (motor!) as the location is ideal for this.Would recommend here to anyone.

Reviewer:Dennis L | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Spacious clean and comfortable- Rating 4/5

It was confusing finding the apartment, however it was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Would stay again.

Response

Good morning Mrs Govan and thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave me some feedback following your recent stay.Firstly, I do apologise for the difficulty with locating the correct way into the apartments. When I purchased the business a couple of months ago, I was led to very much the same conclusion, however, I will be undertaking a plan of works to all of my apartments over the winter to address one or two areas and signage is high on that list. I am sorry however for any difficulties that you experienced.That notwithstanding, I am very pleased that you were happy with the apartment and hopefully you had a very enjoyable time. I would be delighted if you were to return at some point and you would be very welcome indeed to do so. As it happens, I am running a Christmas and Hogmanay promotion directly through my own website just now which includes free nights, free bubbly and free Christmas pud should you be interested.Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. With very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Margaret G | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


A view to enjoy - Rating 5/5

The three of us enjoyed our stay in Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments and Fort William immensely;it left us wanting for more.On our arrival we found the towels and bed linen to be fresh a crisp. All amenities performed adequately with the only slight disappointment being the loud wails of the smoke alarm and the lack of hair drier.Would definitely come again;and would also encourage others to do so!

Response

Good morning Mr Sutherland,Thank you very much indeed for leaving me your feedback following your recent stay which I really appreciate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Fort William which is a very pleasant town and also found the apartment itself to be a good place to base yourself. For that, I am really delighted as my guests wellbeing and contentment is my main focus always.I do apologise however for the smoke alarm which is a little sensitive and placed rather closer to the kitchen heat sources such as oven and toaster than is perhaps ideal. Of course, I would rather it be too sensitive than not sensitive enough but I do understand the frustration that this could have caused. I will be undertaking some work over the winter to slightly modernise and upgrade all of my apartments and the location of the alarm is one thing on my list. As for the hairdryer, we do actually have some available for our guests to use and it was my error in not letting you know that as I would have gladly arranged for one to be left in the apartment for you. Please accept my apologies for that.Overall however, I really hope that you had a fine time in the Highlands as a whole, that the midges were kind to you and the weather more than acceptable. If and when you do return, it would be a pleasure to host you once again, however until then, please accept my thanks and very best wishes.Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair S | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Short stay for hill walking - Rating 5/5

Ideally located. Clean and tidy. Entry instructions easy to follow. Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Good morning Mark,Thank you very much for taking a few moments to give me some much appreciated feedback following your recent stay, I really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. Thank you for your kind comments, it pleases me greatly that you enjoyed the apartment and found it to be as you would have wished. Really good news and it hopefully led to having a very relaxing and enjoyable time in Fort William. If you do find yourself in the locale once again, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back once again.Thank you again Sir and kindest regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Mark A | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fab- Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous apartment. Clean and tidy. Well maintained. Great for a family, couple or walkers. Would recommend staying here

Response

Morning Fiona,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me some online feedback following your recent stay with us, I really do appreciate it. It pleases me greatly that you enjoyed the apartments as well as your time spent in Fort William and your comments were very kind. I shall pass on your compliments to Linda who services the apartments as she works very hard to keep everything clean and tidy on a day to day basis and I know she will be equally pleased to know that her efforts were appreciated.Hopefully you will return to the Highlands again and if so, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.Kindest regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Fiona R | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments, the perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

The four of us stayed two nights and it was perfect. We couldn't fault the accommodation or location. Apartment 2 has a great layout which is roomy, making it very comfortable. On-site parking accommodated both the Motor Home and the car. An overflow car park is also available across the road although we didn't need it.. We really enjoyed our stay. Congratulations. We would highly recommend Glenlochy Apartments.

Response

Good morning Carryn,Thank you very much indeed for leaving me your online review following your stay a few days ago which I really appreciate. Thank you also for your lovely and thoroughly positive comments which are always a pleasure to read. I am very pleased that you found parking to be straightforward and that overall, you really enjoyed your stay. It certainly would be a pleasure to welcome you back again but until then, please accept my thanks and very best wishes,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Carryn S | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


August break.. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 nights. Really lovely and comfortable apartment. Everything we could need. Only very minor quibbles - wifi a bit intermittent and we suggested a potato peeler! Quickest walk into town was along busy main road, but there's also a more pleasant footpath route. Overall, the apartment made our stay a really pleasurable one - a joy to come back to!

Response

Good morning Sir,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me some feedback following your stay last week which is much appreciated as are your comments themselves. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your time in the apartment and that it proved to be a comfortable and welcoming plaxe to spend your stay in.That is, except for the wi-fi which I really do apologise for and I do hope that it did not cause you too many problems while you were with us. I now regret not just purchasing a booster plug as I tentatively suggested at the time. That aside, thank you for your thoroughly positive comments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again the next time to return to the Highlands.With kindest regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Stephen L | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Clean, central & comfortable - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a 2 bed appt. Great location, very clean with plenty of room;just wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:James A | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


cid - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Very comfortable. I really recommend it.

Response

Good evening Sir,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me an online review and most especially for your kind words which I really do appreciate very much. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was as you wished it to be. It is always good to know where things could be improved but when my guests write words such as yours, it makes me feel that we are doing things well, so thank you very much indeed.It would be an honour to wlecome you back should you decide to revisit the Scottish Highlands again but until then, I send very best wishes.With Kind regards,Neil A LewisBuenas noches señor,Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar una revisión en línea y muy especialmente por sus amables palabras , que realmente aprecio mucho. Estoy muy satisfecho de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y que todo era como usted deseaba que fuera. Siempre es bueno saber que las cosas podrían mejorarse pero cuando mis invitados escriben palabras como la suya , que me hace sentir que estamos haciendo las cosas bien , así que muchísimas gracias .Sería un honor Wlecome de vuelta de en caso de que decida volver a visitar las tierras altas de Escocia de nuevo, pero hasta entonces, le envío los mejores deseos .Atentamente,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:EUGENIO C | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Apartment 4 - Rating 4/5

Nice apartment everything worked ok. Not too far away from the shops. Don't go to Fort William if you don't like rain.

Response

Good afternoon Mr Thorn,Thank you very much for taking the time to leave me an online review following your stay. I am very pleased that you found the apartment well located for the everything and that the apartment was a nice place to spend some time while visiting Fort William. As for the weather;well...um...yes. Not great just now is it? It is a shame as June and July are normally fine due to the Highlands location to the jetstream but this year, apart from early June, it has proved to be rather dissappointing. Whilst there is not a lot to be done about it, I hope your visit was still enjoyable, even if the peak of Ben Nevis proved to be shrouded in thick cloud.It would be a pleasure to welcome you back of course and hopefully the god Juno will be a little kinder to us all next time!With kind regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Ian T | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Great place for a short stay, only a short walk from the town centre.All the facilities you will require,comfy beds, with on suite,and good showers.Would recommend here to anyone.

Response

Good afternoon Sir,Thank you very much indeed for your review which was much appreciated. Although constructive criticism is always helpful, when our guests write to say that everything was as they might have hoped, it is always nice to read. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again but I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Many thanks Sir,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Hugh M | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation at end West Highland Way - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Glenlochy Nevis Bridge apartments as last night on WHW. Excellent location, conveniently placed for town and train station. Very clean with all facilities. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Good morning Mr Anderson,Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave me some feedback following your stay and I am so delighted that you were pleased with everything you found. Thank you also for the recommendation which is always much appreciated and I shall make sure that Linda (who services the apartments) knows of your comments as to the standard of her cleaning work. It will be lovely to welcome to back again sometime hopefully, perhaps as you make a start on the Great Glen Way...WIth kind regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:James A | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Fort William weekend - Rating 5/5

The apartment was delightful;warm, well equipped and very well placed for the railway station and centre of town.We enjoyed our stay very much and would book this accommodation again.

Response

Dear Ms Gray,Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me your feedback following your stay which I really do appreciate. I am really delighted that you found everything as you might have wished and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back once again. As I now have your details on file, I would be very happy to take care of any future bookings personally if you just drop me a note to tell me when you would like to return. Until such time however, please accept my thanks for your comments which are sent with very best wishes.Kind regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:FIONA G | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


Good base for the highlands - Rating 4/5

I liked the position . The apartment was very well equipped. Shops were within walking distance . Good parking spaces. Our dog liked the garden.

Reviewer:William J | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Worked out great! - Rating 4/5

My girlfriend, my parents and I needed a place to stay while road tripping around Scotland. The place was great. It was really nice to cook our own breakfast after eating at restaurants for five days or so. Would definitely stay here again if I was passing through Fort William.

Reviewer:Brian B | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Affordable, comfortable accommodation near Ben Nevis - Rating 4/5

We were a group of four who were walking Ben Nevis and only required overnight accommodation.The apartment was ideally located, easy to access with free parking;it was clean and tidy with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen to make our own breakfast in the morning.

Response

Good morning Mrs Proffitt,Many thanks for taking the time to place a review following your recent stay with us at the Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments. I am so pleased to see that everything was exactly as you might have hoped and I really appreciate the feedback. It would be lovely to welcome you back again and I hope that you had a great time on your hike.Kind regards,Neil A Lewis

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie P | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

The appartment was very nice. Everything was there .. Thanx

Reviewer:Hassan A | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Great location. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Perfect for our hike up Ben Nevis.

Reviewer:Sandra B | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable, warm and central - Rating 4/5

Great apartment for 2 couples or a family. Beds very comfortable. Good for self catering. Central location. Parking ideal. Cosy loungeroom area with lovely outlook to trees and mountain. We will return! Thanks.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Thu 19th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Walking the East Highland Way - Rating 5/5

We stayed in two apartments (8 adults). The rooms although dated in decor where more than comfortable, clean &had very comfortable beds. The sitting areas &kitchen were also excellent. Ticked all the boxes with location &parking.

Reviewer:Janet M | Sun 15th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Clean, smart, comfortable and well equipped. Good location for Fort William and Glen Nevis. Ideal for our stay.

Reviewer:John H | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Very well equipped and spacious apartment.

Reviewer:Jaime C | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


\'Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments\' - Rating 4/5

Very clean spacious apt would stay again. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Adele S | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay for the walkers of Ben Nevis - Rating 5/5

Brilliant location, decent facilities, plenty of parking and easy to find. Not far from the centre and overall very positive experience.Only slight thing....as there is no door on the kitchen (open plan) it was impossible to make cooked breakfast (unless you are boiling your bacon :)). But porridge would be a safe breakfast. Had everything I would've expected from a self catering apartment. Recommend!

Reviewer:Merilin S | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great Stay at Glenlochy! - Rating 4/5

The flat was extremely comfortable and clean.Everything we needed was there.Great location for all attractions at Fort William.No cooking required as breakfast was available a 2 minute walk away!Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of booking.

Reviewer:Ruth G | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Nice Spacious Apartment - Rating 4/5

Stayed in apartment 1 which was nice and spacious.We were 2 adults and 1 teenager.Great that each room had an en-suite. Also plenty of room to spread out in the living room and kitchen dining area.Nice and clean, comfortable beds. I would recommend these to anyone wanting plenty of space we felt relaxed and comfortable whilst here. The bedrooms would benefit from updating but we would be more than happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen S | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Hiking comes to an end - Rating 5/5

As our final destination on th WHW it was a really nice accomodation. Hot shower, nice beds and well situated in Fort William

Reviewer:Marc V | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 2 years ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Very good stay. Just a regret :the appartement is a little far from the town center by feet.

Reviewer:Eric H | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Large and confortable B&b - Rating 3/5

Large B&b very comfortable, very close the Glen NevisBut no contact or welcome ( key box)

Reviewer:Didier F | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Glenlochy experience - Rating 5/5

Apartment was excellent.Clean .Well furnished.plenty of room in open living room kitchen with Television.Warm and very comfortable beds with en-suite in both bedrooms.No hassle checking in/out .Loved it .Highly reccomend a stay here.Was exactly what we wanted for our Ben Nevis adventure

Reviewer:Raymond R | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Apartment was well, clean comfortable and well equipped. A great location both for walking into Fort William, climbing Ben Nevis and touring the Highlands. The owners (Catherine) were also extremely helpful and accommodating when we had to change dates. Would not hesitate in returning.

Reviewer:Clive B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Glenlochy's Grand - Rating 5/5

Super, well equipped apartment with ample parking. Very close to the town centre and a stone throw to the start of Ben Nevis trail, the reason for our visit! We will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Lynn P | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Clean and comfy - Rating 3/5

The appartments are nicely lokated, not very big, but clean and comfortable.

Response

thanks for taking the time for the review

Reviewer:Nelleke S | Thu 1st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Spacious apartment - Rating 4/5

After doing part of the West Highland Way it was lovely to stay at this apartment. It was very spacious and comfy for us and handy little walk into the centre of Fort William.Would stay here again if I visit Fort William again.

Response

Thanks very much for the review - Hope to see you again

Reviewer:Manny S | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Apartment - Rating 4/5

Very clean and well equipped apartment, also very reasonably priced in comparison with local hotels. Perfect for that spot of self catering luxury after completing the West Highland Way. The only thing preventing 5 stars are the feeble electric showers and the lack of a bath. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian P | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with three others in March of 2014. We were skiing in Nevis Range and Glen Coe and this was the perfect base.The houses are well equipped and a decent size.The house was a bit cold on arrival and could have done with having the heating set to timer but it didn't take long to heat up.Everything worked well and there were all the required appliances, cutlery and delph for self catering.Parking was no problem on site.

Reviewer:Eoin B | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Well equipped and clean - Rating 5/5

The apartment was very clean - maybe a little old fashioned, but with two dogs I wasn't looking for somewhere very posh!Very good shower.The flat is very well equipped with cooking utensils and also had basics like tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid etc.I felt it was quiet and secure for the dogs.This is important to me because there is so much dog stealing going on and I left them at night to go to a ceilidh in a local hotel.Very comfortable stay - will use again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. MaryM | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


miss - Rating 5/5

it's very nice place , the traffic is connivence,the roomis big and warm.

Reviewer:Jiali Z | Sun 26th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Short break holiday - Rating 5/5

For either a short break or longer the Glenlochy apartments are ideal . Clean , comfortable, spacious and well equiped , they offer a superb alternative to hotels . I'm a regular visitor to Lochaber and these apartments will be my first choice for future accommodation .

Reviewer:Mr. Charles H | Fri 24th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Short Stay - Rating 4/5

Had a brilliant night stay at Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments. Travelling in a group of 2 couples and a dog there was ample space for us all. Definitely book here again when visiting the family in the area to Apartment 2!!

Response

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed the stay!

Reviewer:Emma S | Mon 30th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, clean, comfy, great value for money. Would definitely use again.

Response

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed the stay!

Reviewer:Stuart M | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


First Class - Rating 4/5

The apartment was first class with all that was needed for comfort and relaxation.It is conveniently situated close to Fort William and well within walking distance.Will definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Baden C | Tue 12th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent apartment - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our teenage son on the way to Skye. Superb apartment thoroughly enjoyed it. certainly would be very comfortable for a longer stay as well. Very well equipped and really good entrance system so you can turn up when you like. We will use it again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth S | Sun 10th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


N.B.A - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay I highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Chris M | Thu 7th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Perfect for short stay in Fort William - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, well equipped and conveniently located for rail station (Jacobite departure), supermarkets and restaurants.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa N | Sun 27th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very tidy apartment, spacious and with all the facilities you'll need.

Reviewer:Mark N | Sun 27th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


convenient and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Well situated for walking Ben Nevis and then 10 minute walk into town for evening meal, drink etc.Flat 4 was ideal size for 2/3 people.It was warm, comfortable and well equipped.

Reviewer:Robert W | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


APARTMENT - Rating 5/5

We would recommend the apartments. Clean, well equipped, quiet and good location

Reviewer:Mr. Joanna G | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Great for Ben Nevis - Rating 4/5

This is a great basecamp for a trip up Ben Nevis. Spacious and well appointed. Would recommend.

Response

Thanks for the review and recommendation. Look forward to you staying again

Reviewer:Mr. Brett W | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Glenlochy- Rating 9/5

A beautiful home in gorgeous gardens &very friendly helpful host. Wonderful!

Response

Glad ypu enjoyed your stay, weather not so goodatpresent but hopefully improve soon again, May usually a good month for the West Coast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jadzia B | Mon 3rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay.

Response

Thanks for the feedback Jamesfrom Hugh and CatherineNext time we will organise better weather

Reviewer:Mr. James G | Mon 18th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays